The Lost Mom


This is definately not for everybody
April 28, 2009, 1:28 pm
Filed under: art, tapestries | Tags:

I don’t really know how to describe what I’m doing here. Somehow I found an art muse last fall and the craziness of the style and content made me feel sane. Enjoy.

trapped girls

trapped girls

trapped girls in detail

trapped girls in detail

trapped in more detail

trapped in more detail

up close and personal.... those strands of beads are all hand sewn on there

up close and personal.... those strands of beads are all hand sewn on there

Mavis and Raul

Mavis and Raul

I call him my 50's cocktail party guy

I call him my 50's cocktail party guy

poor, poor Mavis

poor, poor Mavis

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love it!

Comment by jbeeky

You really have found your muse, although like many she seems to have been born in pain. I shows through in every stitch, and the design.

But the work is wonderful, so at least something good has come out of this

Comment by David Wyatt




Leave a Reply

